

MINUTES of NORTH WESTERN AREA PLANNING COMMITTEE (SPECIAL MEETING) 12 MAY 2022

PRESENT

Presiding Chairman Councillor R G Boyce MBE

Councillors M F L Durham, CC, Mrs J L Fleming, CC, J V Keyes,

S J N Morgan, C P Morley, R H Siddall, E L Stephens,

Mrs M E Thompson and S White

49. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

There were none.

50. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Councillor M F L Durham proposed that Councillor Mrs M E Thompson be elected as Chairman of the North Western Area Planning Committee. This proposal was duly seconded.

There being no other nominations it was:

RESOLVED that Councillor Mrs M E Thompson be elected Chairman of the North Western Area Planning Committee for the Municipal Year.

IN THE CHAIR: COUNCILLOR MRS M E THOMPSON

51. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Councillor Mrs M E Thompson proposed that Councillor J V Keyes be elected as Vice-Chairman of the North Western Area Planning Committee. This proposal was duly seconded.

There being no other nominations it was:

RESOLVED that Councillor J V Keyes be appointed Vice-Chairman of the North Western Area Planning Committee for the Municipal Year.

There being no further items of business the Chairman closed the meeting at 8.54 pm

MRS M E THOMPSON CHAIRMAN